The Business Of Beauty Awards 2018 Shortlist Is HERE!

The most important night in beauty is almost here! And we finally have our shortlist. We had a panel agonise over our categories so we could fittingly honour the best beauty brands and the individuals in the industry, all of whom are true masters of their trade. We expanded our reach to a whopping 19 categories this year, including a Best Aesthetic Clinic and Best Barber/Men’s Hairstylist category to pay homage to those who tirelessly drive new brands and keep the beauty thrills and innovation coming.

Here are our nominated categories for 2018

  • Thermal Village at Galgorm Resort & Spa
  • Nádúr Spa at Ballygarry House Hotel, Tralee
  • ESPA at The Europe, Killarney
  • The Spa at The Shelbourne
  • The Marker Hotel Spa
  • The Spa at Ashford Castle
  • Serenity Day Spa
  • The Buff Day Spa
  • 5th Avenue Beauty Emporium
  • Mimi’s Beauty Room
  • OSLO Beauty
  • Expose Beauty Lounge, Tralee
  • Polish
  • Vanity Rooms
  • Angela Silke, Galway
  • Anne McDevitt
  • Essentials
  • Camellia Nails & Spa
  • Tropical Popical
  • 5th Avenue Nails
  • Mink Hand & Foot Spa
  • Michele Burke Nails
  • Nails, Wicklow Street
  • Opium, Tullamore
  • Alan Keville for Hair
  • Crow Street Collective
  • Zero One
  • Sean Taaffe, Tralee
  • The Hive
  • Kopper, Cork
  • Brown Sugar
  • SitStil
  • Kazumi
  • The Spa at Ashford Castle
  • The Salon at The Shelbourne
  • OSLO Beauty
  • Brown Sugar
  • Preen
  • Dylan Bradshaw
  • Burgundy Beauty
  • Amara
  • The Adare Clinic
  • Mint, Kilkenny
  • Rejuvenate, Kildare
  • Kerry Hanaphy
  • Thérapie
  • Beacon Dermatology
  • River Medical
  • Sabina Irasoc, Mink Hand & Foot Spa
  • Chloe Gilbert, Tropical Popical
  • Julia Kudryavtseva, Thairapy, Stepaside
  • Pamela Laird, The Beauty Parlour
  • Robyn McDonald, The Beauty Lounge
  • Vivienne Bogdán-Hanyecz, Edvard & Pink, Dundrum
  • Jennifer Swaine, Leeson Beauty
  • Una Kendrick, Anu Beauty
  • Olga Kochlewska, Skin by Olga
  • Anne McDevitt, Anne McDevitt
  • Nuala Woulfe, Serenity Day Spa
  • Elaine Byrne, Rejuvenate Advanced Skin Clinic, Naas
  • Angelee Bury, The Hive
  • Elaine Butler-Doolin, Bespoke Beauty
  • Michelle Casey, Aqua, Stillorgan
  • Paula Robinson, Clodagh’s, Blanchardstown
  • Lynn Byrne, Mimi’s Beauty Room
  • Emma Lawless, Burgundy Beauty
  • Danielle Walsh, Carter Beauty
  • Olivia Foley, Allure Beauty
  • Sharon Maguire, Urban Oasis, Roscrea, Co Tipperary
  • Sinead Quinn, The Buff Day Spa
  • Jenny Carberry, Benefit, South William Street
  • Kath Mulhall, Preen
  • Noella Geoghegan, The Brow Artist
  • Kim O’Sullivan, The Dublin Makeup Academy
  • Claudine King, Claudine King
  • Maura Healy, Elysian Brows
  • Elaine McParland, Up To My Eyes
  • Julia Vilka, Make-up and Brows by Julia Vilka
  • Katie Tiernan, Benefit Boutique, Fleet Street
  • Jennifer Mahon, The Brow Artist
  • Susan Fox, Eden Beauty Group
  • Christoph McCormack, Christoph Eye Couture
  • Zanda Wait, Burgundy Beauty
  • Rachel Bryan, Claudine King
  • Olivia Fitzsimons, Olivia Fitzsimons Beauty
  • Harriet Mackey, The Blink Bar
  • Tara McConnell, In Vogue
  • Eilis Downey, Brown Sugar
  • Leanne Nugent, Polish
  • Leonard Daly, The Beauty Agency
  • Lyndsey Cavanagh, The Hive
  • Paula Callan, Callan & Co
  • Michelle Kinsella, Dylan Bradshaw
  • Emma Farrell, EF Creative Studios
  • Aidan Corcoran, Brown Thomas
  • Shauna Millea, The Salon at The Shelbourne
  • Aidan Darcy, Brown Sugar
  • Jamie Corrigan, The Hive
  • Lain Woodman, The Beauty Lounge
  • Steve Kutcher, Hair Café
  • Sarah Ethel, Dry & Fly
  • Shauna Daly, Di Milo
  • Leah Cunningham, Peter Mark, Jervis Centre
  • Sebastian Gogolos, Barbiere
  • Keith Fraher, The Barber’s Room
  • Suzanne Redmond, Sugar Daddy
  • Paul Davey, Davey Davey
  • Emmett Byrne, The Butcher Barber
  • Kim Thorpe, Cowboys & Angels
  • Jenni Crawford, Kazumi
  • Sam Donnelly, Sam’s Barbers
  • Roy Leigh, Brown Sugar
  • Carolann McGuirk, Reds Hair Salon
  • Pat O’Neill, The Style Suite at The Brehon, Killarney
  • Lydia O’Carroll, The Beauty Agency
  • Danielle Garner, Wildflower in Ranelagh
  • Ceira Lambert, Ceira Lambert
  • Jacqui Fay, Kazumi
  • Anna O’Hanlon, Hession Hairdressing
  • Tamar Chambers, Robert Chambers
  • Aimee Penco, Sugar Cubed
  • Leandro Santana Santos, Santanna Hair Studio
  • Sarah Mason, Sarah Mason Professional, Galway
  • Niamh O’Connor, Callan & Co
  • Alex Reid, Alan Keville for Hair
  • John Geaney, John Geaney for Hair, Cork
  • Olive Tucker, House of Colour, Wellington Quay, Dublin
  • Mark Doherty, SitStil
  • Karen Fraher, The Hive
  • Darren Lacken, Crow Street Collective
  • Mark McCauley, Kazumi
  • Laura Reid, Brown Sugar
  • Pamela Morrissey, Sobe Brown
  • Katherine Sweeney, Preen
  • Stephen Kelly, Zeba
  • Tara Anderson
  • Chloé Boucher
  • Keilidh Cashell
  • Ellen Kavanagh Jones
  • Louise Cooney
  • Aimee Connolly
  • Mark Rogers
  • Triona McCarthy
  • Danielle Kennedy, Lloyds Hair Group
  • Shane O’Sullivan, Easilocks
  • Suzanne Jackson, SOSU
  • Anita Murray, Pink Beauty Group
  • Angie Dromgoole, Zeba
  • Blanaid Johnson, Cloud 10 Beauty
  • Jennifer Rock, The Skin Nerd
  • Sonia and Padraic Deasy, Pestle & Mortar

Here is this year’s much-anticipated shortlist… the experts who we firmly believe can turn us from fine to flawless… The heroes who make our eyes flick, our bodies gleam, our skin shine and our brows arch; hairstylists who can make heads turn with their crafty cutting, clever colouring and brilliant blow-drying. Plus, we list the salons, clinics and spas where miracles are performed on a daily basis. We love them, and we think you do too. Over the next few weeks, you have the opportunity to vote for your favourites from our 2018 shortlist, covering 19 categories, from the best in hair and make-up to the most skilled beauty technicians, artists, entrepreneurs and salons. So get involved…head over to and cast your vote for your favourite beauty kings and queens of Ireland!


You have until midnight Sunday, April 8 to cast your vote so get started and good luck!

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *